To App or not to App

Apps and games on mobile phones, I don’t use them much. Not because I don’t like them per say, but because my neck doesn’t appreciate it when I sit bent over my phone for too long.
Not a problem for me, I do whatever I need and want to do on my PC. But sometimes I notice there’s a whole world out there –on mobile phones- that I’m totally unaware of.

It came to my attention that there are romantic love books that have been made into games for mobile phone apps. Such apps that allow you to read the book, with choices even, and accompanied by animations and sounds. For instance you can choose what the character looks like, and you can make them climax?! Wow! Talk about influence.

I had no idea, yet it turns out than many people are nuts about these! So I checked it out, installed the app Romantic Fate and there was a book that I could start with for free. I had a bit of a look around, but to be honest, I didn’t want to read that book, I wanted to see, see, and play the game of my book.

Yes, my 1st book has also been made into a game-book! That’s how I found out about this app as my publisher sent me a beautiful image of my game-book cover.
Unfortunately I couldn’t find an option to search and go to my book “Free Me, Master!”

The imagery of the app is absolutely fantastic so I really wanted to see my characters Rebecca, Kyle and Cal! The game characters move a bit, so it’s not just an image. But maybe you already know that because you too play-read romantic love books in such an app.

But to me it was brand-new! I didn’t know something like that existed even.

Then I decided I wanted to get out of the app as I had an idea of what it looked like and how it worked. Only to not know how to get out…
Not a flaw of the app, just another example of me not being very familiar with using apps and games on a mobile. I have the same thing with other apps at times whenever I try one. For instance an app to see constellations, where the moon is and so on. Buggered if I can find an ‘exit’, hihi.

I always break a sweat when I want to get out of an app. (Please don’t laugh! Okay, a snigger is acceptable. I’m just more PC savvy.)

In any case, if you are app-savvy and like reading-playing romantic love books, especially the ‘hot’ ones like mine, by all means get the Romantic Fate app, Stories & Choices, and play-read “Free Me, Master!”
And of course let me know what it’s like, what you think! I’d love to hear that.
Alternatively you can of course also buy the book, available as Kindle or paperback on Amazon, B&N, Bol.com or any other large bookstore.

Free Me, Master! KINDLE version Amazon
Free Me, Master! PAPERBACK version Amazon
Free Me, Master! PAPERBACK Barnes & Noble
Free Me, Master! Ebook and/or Kobo Bol.com

The app for interactive romance story play (you can choose “hot”, or not):
Romance Fate: Stories & Choices

Happy reading or gaming!

Love
Dani

Leave a comment