BDSM & Lenormand

Who says spirituality doesn’t mix with BDSM? 
Okay, I’m not too sure about performing a scene a spiritual way. But Lenormand cards can have a BDSM interpretation.
Now I have never done a BDSM reading myself, nor do I think anyone would do that (correct me if I’m wrong). But aspects can come up in a Lenormand reading for sure, if it is important for the person you’re reading for. Or if they asked something concerning that.
As such I do not know if all cards have a BDSM interpretation. But let’s have a little fun and look at a few cards!


Let’s take the most obvious one: The Whip. I don’t think it needs much explanation! The Whip is about something painful, also something that goes on for a longer period of time.

 

 

 

 

There’s the Bear who can represent a Dom (Dominant) or Master in a reading. Which is kind of funny as normally it can also mean motherly energy. One could argue that, -since a Dom has to take very good care of his sub or slave- there’s a bit of an aspect of that. But I assume the Bear was chosen because of its power and physical strength.

I do not know which card would or could represent the submissive… Maybe that is actually the Whip?

 

Then the last card -nope, I’m not going to do the whole deck!- is The Anchor. This can mean ‘bondage’ in a reading. Normally the Anchor is about commitment, being (stuck) in one place, and possibly marriage. And since the Anchor is part in the Love Hope Faith trinity, representing ‘hope’, I always keep that in mind too. Maybe in a BDSM setting  sub’s hope to do a Houdini with ropes? **Giggle**

 

 

 

Love
Dani

Author of “Free Me, Master!”

Leave a comment