Playtime

Yes, I need some playtime!
I like the sound of that 🙂  It could mean anything from being naughty and flirty to going out with friends.
All very enjoyable for sure, but right now I am thinking about getting together with my friends and have some girl talk. And I will do exactly that. After I’ve done my hair. I seem bad-hairdayto be having another bad hair day. Not a clue what’s wrong with it, it’s healthy, I just had a haircut, but it just doesn’t do what I want it to do. My hair clearly has a mind of its own and right now we’re not seeing eye to eye. Time to get the coconut oil out, put it in my hair, wrap a tea-towel around my head and look totally sexy -not- for an hour. But it’ll be worth it, it always is!

Anyhow… Great news! 
Free Me, Master!, the first in the Club Serenity series, is going through the final editing happy-writerstages! Yay! I’m very happy.
Now I can focus on the 2nd book, which is nearly finished. Unfortunately I’ve got a problem with my wrists, so I have to go slow. Going slow isn’t my strong suit. When writing I get carried away and tend to go on and on and on. But today is going to be playtime-day! Work on my new painting, go out for a bit, have some fun. Maybe write a new “Sexy Lenormand story” for you. After all, Rand still has his story to tell! And try to come up with a title for my 2nd novel.
I don’t have a clue how it’s going to end. The characters will lead the way, not me. All I know is that it will be a happy ending. If the characters don’t agree, I will pull rank 🙂
For now, I’m going to enjoy my playtime-day!

Love, Dani

PS Don’t you just love Gil Elvgren’s vintage pinups?! I know I do!

Leave a Reply

